Knight Center
Knight Center


Columbia University now accepting nominations for the Maria Moors Cabot Prizes

The Columbia University Journalism School is accepting nominations until Saturday, March 16, for the María Moors Cabot Prizes, the oldest award in international journalism. 

Since 1938, the Cabot Prizes have honored journalists from across the Western hemisphere whose work contributes to "Inter-American understanding," according to the prize's website.  

The prize is open to print, radio, television and digital media journalists. Each winner receives $5,000 and a medal awarded at a ceremony at Columbia University in New York City this fall. 

Last year, the Ecuadorian newspaper El Universo recieved an honorary citation for its defense of freeom of expression. Along with the newspaper, four Latin American journalists won the prize in 2012.  

No comments

Add your comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.


Please Subscribe to our Weekly Newsletter Below!

Full Name

Email *
Select the lists you wish to subscribe to
Boletim Semanal (Português)

Boletín semanal (Español)

Weekly Newsletter (English)
email marketing
by activecampaign


Recent comments