Knight Center
Knight Center

Topic “mooc”

Introduction to R for Journalists: How to Find Great Stories in Data (MOOC)


Course Dates: 
Monday, July 23, 2018 - Sunday, August 26, 2018
Course Language: 
English
Instructor: 
Andrew Ba Tran

Data Visualization for Storytelling and Discovery (MOOC)


Course Dates: 
Monday, June 11, 2018 - Sunday, July 8, 2018
Course Language: 
English
Instructor: 
Alberto Cairo

How to Cover Elections Without Error: Data and Polls to Understand Voters (MOOC)


Course Dates: 
Monday, June 4, 2018 - Sunday, July 1, 2018
Course Language: 
Portuguese
Instructor: 
José Roberto de Toledo, Keila Guimarães, Daniel Bramatti and Claudio Weber Abramo

Trust and verification in an age of misinformation (MOOC)


Course Dates: 
Monday, April 9, 2018 - Sunday, May 6, 2018
Course Language: 
English
Instructor: 
Craig Silverman

Risk and security in journalism in Latin America: practical steps for self-protection (MOOC)


Course Dates: 
Monday, March 26, 2018 - Sunday, April 22, 2018
Course Language: 
Spanish
Instructor: 
Claudia Julieta Duque

Election coverage in the digital age: How to analyze polls and fact-check campaigns (MOOC)


Course Dates: 
Monday, March 12, 2018 - Sunday, April 15, 2018
Course Language: 
Spanish
Instructor: 
Sandra Crucianelli

How to measure your success online: Analytics for journalists (MOOC)


Course Dates: 
Monday, January 15, 2018 - Sunday, February 11, 2018
Course Language: 
Spanish
Instructor: 
Iván Adaime

International Legal Framework of Freedom of Expression, Access to Public Information and Protection of Journalists (MOOC)


Course Dates: 
Thursday, April 12, 2018 - Sunday, May 13, 2018
Course Language: 
Spanish
Instructor: 
Catalina Botero, Frank La Rue, Edison Lanza

Introduction to programming: Python for journalists (MOOC)


Course Dates: 
Monday, November 20, 2017 - Sunday, December 17, 2017
Course Language: 
Portuguese
Instructor: 
Álvaro Justen, Pedro Burgos

Fact-checking and data journalism (MOOC)


Course Dates: 
Monday, November 6, 2017 - Sunday, December 3, 2017
Course Language: 
Spanish
Instructor: 
Laura Zommer

Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter "Journalism in the Americas"

Boletim Semanal (Português)
Boletín Semanal (Español)
Weekly Newsletter (English)
 
Marketing by ActiveCampaign